Bank Holidays

Strategic Bank is licensed and operates in Puerto Rico, which is part of the second federal reserve district of the United States.

Strategic Bank observes U.S. Federal banking holidays and Good Friday, which is a holiday under the laws of Puerto Rico.

Holiday 2021 dates
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 18
Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day (in lieu) Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day, Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 11
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day (in lieu) Friday, December 24
New Year’s Day (in lieu) Friday, December 31